Divya Prabhandam-Divya Desam ( Tamil )

Prana Kishore Bommireddipalli

In cart Not available Out of stock

Divya Prabandham is a collection of 4,000 Tamil verses composed in 8th century AD, by 12 Azhwars, The works were collected,by Nathamuni.Divya Prabhandam means devine songs in praise of Narayana (or Vishnu) and his many forms.Namaazhavar sang these songs at 108 sacred shrines known as the Divya Desams (Divine Holy Abodes of Vishnu) out of which 105 temples are in India,One in Nepal and 2 in celestial world Prana Kishore after the world wide success of his album “Om Shri Rama Hanuman Raksha” in Sanskrit decided to focus on Shri Vishnu. Divya Prabhandam- Divya Desam in Tamil. Prana Kishore digitally remastered his famous 1982 album once again after many years and released now worldwide. The challenge here was each song had only 4 lines without Pallavi or charanam.Total 11 songs.He composed in 11 deferent Tabla beats and each song in deferent ragams to show the variation and one song was Composed in 3 ragas as raga malika. Saveri,Kalavathi,Sivaranjani,Naata,Thodi,Bhubala,Bhageswari, Anandha Bhairavi,Kapi,Revathi,Chakravakam Charukesi,and Hamsadwani).This is the strongest Tamil One can imagine. Prana Kishore a Tabla player is seen with each song having different Tabla beats, Taal since rhythm is his forte. Extensive use of Indian classical instruments like Sitar,Flute,Organ,synthesizer,drums,Dolaks,Tabla,Guitars electric, hollow guitars and more. Divya Prabhandam-Divya Desam in Tamil is dedicated to all pilgrims and devotees of Shri Vishnu and his many forms at a time when Shri Vishnu’s blessings are required by one and all in this universe. Om Namo Narayanaya - .Narayana- Narayana- Narayana

Read more… close
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11